If you want to close your Bumped account, send a request to our customer support team—we will deactivate your account. Please note that uninstalling the app does not close your brokerage account.
You’ll need to bring your account to a $0 balance before it can be closed. This means if you own any stocks in your brokerage account, you will need to transfer or sell them before we can close it. Once the sale of your stocks has been processed, you can transfer cash balance to your linked bank account.
Once your account is at a $0 balance, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with your request to close your account—we will get your request taken care of within five business days.